Enjoy priority support and immediate help for your WordPress sites!

Reassurance: What to do, when you decide to let us go

Reassurance: What to do, when you decide to let us go

“What greater reassurance can the weak have than that they are like anyone else?”
― Eric Hoffer

What if it's over?
We get this question a lot. We understand it. The fear, the annoyance, the trouble to jump through hoops. Let all these go, it's not who we are. If by any chance, you decide, that you want to break the relationship we have, then, by all means, it takes less than 5 minutes. Please understand, that there is nothing to fear. Change is good. For you, for us. 🙂

There are several technical automation involved, that all seem like complicated modules. However, if you built it, then you can break it also! Let's start with the financial independence.

PayPal's recurring payment
Your recurrent owl WordPress Services plan is tied to a PayPal recurring payment. When you log in to your PayPal account, you should see on your dashboard, within the "Recent activity" list our "SERVICE_PLAN_NAME owl WordPress Services | owlpower.eu". Clicking on it takes you to the "Transaction details" page. There you should have a link to "View Recurring Payment Details". Clicking on it takes you to the "Subscription details" page, where you should have the "Cancel | Suspend | View history" buttons. Cancel is the self-explanatory button, you're looking for. Step one done, no more payment for us.

If this seems hard, kindly use PayPal's default approach: https://www.paypal.com/ro/selfhelp/article/how-do-i-cancel-a-subscription-faq577

It’s time to see THE BIG PICTURE!

Your WordPress-owl WPS connection
Next step is to cut the connection between the servers: our WP Services and your WordPress. Inside your WordPress administration area: Go to Plugins > Installed Plugins. Select "owl power" from the list, click deactivate, then delete. Step two done, no more connection to our server.

Reassurance: What to do, when you decide to let us go

Your WordPress-our employees connection
The last step is to cut the connection between your WordPress and our employees. Inside your WordPress administration area: Go to Users > All users. Select "owl power" from the list, click Delete. Step three done, no more access to your WordPress.

Reassurance: What to do, when you decide to let us go

Ideas implemented from constrained points of view (biased developers, designers, sysadmins) will NOT BENEFIT YOUR online strategies, harming your long-term competitiveness.

Your data
Each Friday, our owl WPS server checks with PayPal the payment status. When your account will receive a failed payment recurrence notification, then all your account is deleted. Immediately. This means all within your owl WPS account: history, files, messages, tickets, bugs, backup files, monitoring history, your files inside the Google Drive folder. Everything ...deleted.

Should we meet again, we start with a clean slate. No hard feelings.

We can offer you confidently, SEVERAL OPTIONS to choose which one suits your needs better.

Related Posts

Leave a comment